Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Hobbies are good for you

on February 2, 2013

Often life keeps us so busy that we push aside our hobbies, those things that make us relax and feel good. But even just an hour out of your day to do your hobbies can make a difference. When I’d get home from work, it seems I’d just fiddle on the internet, do some chores, and somehow time would pass and it’d be time for bed. But the last month or so, I’ve been trying to relax and enjoy my day more. When I get home, I do something healthy for myself. I exercise a little, I color in my coloring book, and I crochet. The time passes by in a good enjoyable way. Being creative and being active in an activity that you love is what the doctor should prescribe! Less stress, better sleep, more positive outlook on life.

Here’s a good article on the importance of hobbies.

Make a list of your hobbies and try to work on spending more time doing them!

Some hobbies of mine:

Coloring this or this

Crocheting things like this or this

playing piano or guitar

playing cards and games with friends and family

baking breads or treats

Leave a Reply

