Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Wounded For Me

on March 18, 2013

Hymn – Wounded For Me
Wounded for me, wounded for me,
There on the cross He was wounded for me;
Gone my transgressions, and now I am free,
All because Jesus was wounded for me.
Dying for me, dying for me,
There on the cross He was dying for me;
Now in His death my redemption I see,
All because Jesus was dying for me.
Risen for me, risen for me,
Up from the grave He has risen for me;
Now evermore from death’s sting I am free,
All because Jesus has risen for me.
Living for me, living for me,
Up in the skies He is living for me;
Daily He’s pleading and praying for me,
All because Jesus is living for me.
Coming for me, coming for me,
Soon in the air He is coming for me;
Then with what joy His dear face I shall see,
Oh, how I praise Him! He’s coming for me.

Jesus Christ suffered death for us – what a wonderful sacrifice. His death and resurrection is all for us! What a joy to know that God gives us life and happiness through His grace.

May you be encouraged and strengthened this week in your daily life, because you have the strength and joy of Jesus Christ.

2 Thessalonians 2:16-17 “May our Lord Jesus Christ himself and God our Father, who loved us and by his grace gave us eternal encouragement and good hope, encourage your hearts and strengthen you in every good deed and word.”

Leave a Reply

