Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Thank you for the lessons

on April 9, 2013

I wanted to share a prayer, about having faith during the challenges in your life and trusting in Him for guidance. Challenges only make us learn and grow. So, let us be thankful for the lessons He has taught us, and let us ask for His help and His love.

Dear Lord,

Thank you for the lessons you have taught me along the way, especially the tough and bitter ones. They have taught me that it is your time and not my time. That patience and perseverance are virtues I should adorn. That changing others does not guarantee me a lifetime of happiness, but changing me and succumbing to your will is what makes all the difference. Fill me with your abundant love, grace and mercies and your wisdom to discern the moments I should speak and those that I shouldn’t. For it is in Jesus mighty name we pray, believing and trusting, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

