Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Your spiritual gifts

on April 18, 2013

“Now there are varieties of gifts, but the same Spirit; and there are varieties of service, but the same Lord; and there are varieties of activities, but it is the same God who empowers them all in everyone.” – 1 Corinthians 12:4-6

God blesses us with spiritual gifts that we should put to use, to share with others and with the church. What gifts did God give you? What gifts do you see in others – in your friends, your family, your church?

I think God gives us these gifts to encourage others with them. Yet often we fail to encourage. We fail to feel encouraged.

Why not today, make a list of the gifts that you have? For me, it’s gifts such as being studious, gentle, empathetic, generous, and faithful.

Then ask yourself, what are you doing with these gifts, these qualities? Why not stir them up and use them to serve and love others. That makes me in a sense feel better about myself and feel more encouraged, when I make a list of the good things God has given me and then think of ways I can share those gifts.

And remember to have love in all these things. “If I have the gift of prophecy, and know all mysteries and all knowledge; and if I have all faith so as to remove mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.” ( 1 Corinthians 13:2).

Leave a Reply

