Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Positive Encouragements

on April 20, 2013

I like to think of short powerful thoughts to lift me up when I am feeling sad or anxious or lonely. Can you think of other positive encouragements besides the ones below? Which ones really resonate with you?

I am special!
Everyday deserves a chance, and I will make the most of today!
Never mind your worries, never mind your fears, for God is here.
I am going to enjoy this moment and every moment.
I delight to do your will, oh Lord, and your law is within my heart.
I am patient, strong, and hopeful.
I am loved! God has blessed me with so much.
I am going to think about others and how I can love more around me.
I am going to compliment myself more, for I am truly beautiful.
I am in control of my own happiness and should strive to change myself for the better.
Hakuna Matata!
The sunshine is warm on my face and I smile gladly.
I will conquer all things in Christ.
Stand strong, have hope!
There is hope, and life is worth smiling about!


(image from http://k-ekreations.blogspot.com/ )

Leave a Reply

