Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Happy Mother’s Day

on May 12, 2013

I found a really nice prayer giving honor to mothers! I love my mom so much – I love spending time with her, talking with her, traveling with her, and learning from her. She truly is a gift from God! I also am thankful for my grandmothers who have both made a difference in my life, giving me compassion and teaching me in my life. Happy Mother’s Day!

Dear Lord, today I turn to you to give you thanks for my mother. With your own gift of life, she bore me in her womb and gave me life. She tenderly, patiently cared for me and taught me to walk and talk. She read to me and made me laugh. No one delighted in my successes more; no one could comfort me better in my failures. She gave me my faith, helping me to know you and to know Jesus and his ways. She taught me how to love and how to sacrifice for others. I am so grateful for how she mothered me and mentored me, and even disciplined me. 

Please bless her, Lord, and comfort her. Help her loving heart to continue to love and give of herself to others. Strengthen her when she is down and give her hope when she is discouraged. 

Most of all, Lord, on this Mother’s Day, give my mother the graces she most needs and desires today. I ask you this, in the name of Jesus, our Lord and Savior forever and ever.

One response to “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Linda says:

    Thank you for the wonderful prayer, Lisa! xoxo

Leave a Reply

