Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

God tests us

on July 15, 2013

“Hard things are put in our way, not to stop us, but to call out our courage and strength.” – Anonymous

Multiple people I’ve talked to recently have said, that life difficulties are here because God tests us. God tests our courage and strength in our hardships. Difficult experiences in our life are here, because then we become our strongest and can see the good out of the struggles.

What do you think about this concept? Does God give us bad things? Or do you believe that sin and the devil bring us hardships that are unavoidable?

Another viewpoint is that although God doesn’t want pain and doesn’t cause our sufferings, God uses them to teach us. While on this earth, there will always be pain and repercussions on others from our own sinful choices. God always wants to take those bad experiences and use them for His purpose, even if He didn’t cause them.

This is a difficult concept for me. I’ve been dealing with life difficulties, but I feel so weak, hopeless, timid, and confused. I guess, though, that my strength and courage come out even more to fight back. I call onto God for strength, guidance, and peace in these struggles. I look for ways to feel happier. I seek help and guidance to be stronger. And I learn to believe and hope in God and in myself.

Courage and strength is definitely something that I’ve been dealing with, and I think God knows best.

One response to “God tests us

  1. Linda says:

    You are stronger than you think!

Leave a Reply

