Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

In the morning

on July 21, 2013

“In the morning, O Lord, You will hear my voice; In the morning I will order my prayer to You and eagerly watch.” – Psalm 5:3

“Let me hear Your lovingkindness in the morning; For I trust in You; Teach me the way in which I should walk; For to You I lift up my soul.” – Psalm 143:8

Every morning we should wake up and sing praises and thanks to God. We should start our day with right thinking – thoughts focused on God. When we have a God-focused mind at the start of our day, then we will be more ready and guided for the remainder of the day. We will pray to God and He will give us strength and guidance.

“In the morning, when I rise, Give me Jesus.
Give me Jesus, Give me Jesus. You can have all this world, Just give me Jesus.” – Jeremy Camp

Leave a Reply

