Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Overcome evil with good

on July 27, 2013

“Be not overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.” – Romans 12:21

There are moments in life where I feel things overcome my senses. Overwhelm my thoughts and feelings. Where I feel confused, frustrated, hurt, and just overwhelmed. I feel like I can’t overcome it. I feel weak under the forces of evil and sadness.

It’s only when I think continually on God’s word and the goodness He brings in life that I can overcome evil. I must focus on God, through prayer, praise, and studying the Bible.

Then my heart will be filled with hope, strength, understanding, and thanks – all the things that overcome evil.

“Thank you, Lord, for being there for me and allowing me to cry out to you in my times of need. It is amazing to me that the Lord of the Universe would take time to listen to me and to care about what I say. God, there are things happening around me right now that I do not understand. Some of these things make me feel weak, helpless and afraid. Even in the midst of this, I know that you are the Lord. I know that the situation is in Your hand, and I trust You. I beseech you for strength and for wisdom that I would be able to endure this situation and be able to handle it in a way that would bring glory to Your name. In Jesus name. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

