Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Here’s to a new minute

on August 8, 2013

I’m tired and blue. I have to cook and it feels like a chore. It’s been rainy and gloomy outside. I haven’t exercised in a few days and feel un-pretty. etc…

Sometimes there are days I wake up and feel negative and sour. It’s frustrating when I don’t know why I’m tired and blue. It’s frustrating when I know something is going on inside and I can’t figure it out. It’s frustrating when things don’t go the way they should. It’s frustrating that I have all these little chores and yet I feel unproductive.

Today I feel messed up, but in God’s time we’ll be good and ready. I just wish it was sooner than later! Despite having crummy days or trying to do all the chores and to-do’s we have planned, let go and let God. God is here with us always. It’s hard to let go of that need to know everything and be in control. Remember we are human, we have flaws, but God will take care of us. He’s working inside of me to heal me, it just takes time.

While He’s healing you, just take everything step by step, minute by minute. Even when we feel bad, remember to push through it. Focus on the moment around you, soak it up, and find something to smile and enjoy about it.

1. I’m enjoying a breakfast with the dogs at my feet.

2. I’m in a reflective mood, it’s a good time to pray.

3. I’m enjoying Sanctus Real radio and the message of Christ.

4. I’m blessed for my home and good food and family.

Here’s to a new day and a new hour and a new minute. A minute ago you may have felt bad, but just try to change even the next minute to have a better perspective on the day.

What are you struggling with? How do you see yourself? What do you do to lift your mood?

Here’s to a new minute!

Leave a Reply

