Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Cheer someone up

on August 13, 2013

goofy

I enjoy spending time with my boyfriend because he cheers me up. He makes me laugh and smile. He’s goofy.

And that’s what I like. I like people who can cheer me up and be light and happy. But I, too, want to be that person. I want to be positive, goofy, and a good friend to others.

I found this image on google, that sums up the how-to for being a goofy cheerful person. Talk (and listen well) to them, spend time together such as eating together or watching movies. Show your affection, through hugs and kisses and smiles. Be goofy in front of them and make them laugh!

I think if I can follow this advice, than I too will cheer myself up. By being a good friend and making them laugh, you benefit in the process!

 

One response to “Cheer someone up

  1. Linda says:

    Good advice!

Leave a Reply

