Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Appreciate yourself

on September 24, 2013

I enjoy reading emails from The Positivity Blog by Henrik Edberg. There is always something to learn about ways to be more positive and happy.

One tip he suggested was to practice ways to appreciate yourself more.

A few questions that can help you to start finding things to appreciate about yourself today are:

What is one small thing I can appreciate about what I have done today?
What is one small thing I can appreciate about what I have thought today?
How did I add value to someone’s life today?
What thing that is positive but I usually take for granted did I do today?

Maybe write in your journal, jot on a notepad or even type it in an email your thoughts to these questions. It helps for me to be able to refer back to my notes, so that I can be reminded of the positive in my life and be motivated to be more positive in my day.

Sometimes it may be hard to break out of your habits and take time to write or reflect on questions like these, but I think by doing this you will only reap with benefits!

Leave a Reply

