Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Sweet Peace, The Gift of God’s Love

on October 2, 2013

There comes to my heart one sweet strain,
A glad and a joyous refrain; I sing it again and again –
Sweet peace, the gift of God’s love.

Peace, peace, sweet peace! Wonderful gift from above!
O wonderful, wonderful peace! Sweet peace, the gift of God’s love.

Thru Christ on the cross peace was made,
My debt by His death was all paid; no other foundation is laid
For peace, the gift of God’s love.

When Jesus as Lord I had crowned,
My heart with this peace did abound; in Him the rich blessing I found –
Sweet peace, the gift of God’s love.

In Jesus for peace I abide,
And as I keep close to His side, there’s nothing but peace doth betide
Sweet peace, the gift of God’s love.

– Peter Philip Bilhorn

Leave a Reply

