Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Love should be constant and unconditional

on November 8, 2013

At the end of skyping with my boyfriend last night, he asked me a random question. ” If I was a millionaire, what would you do?” And my immediate and only thought was, “To do what I’m doing now”. And he thought that was a good answer. To live like I am living now,  and to love him like I do now.

Afterwards, I thought to myself, that no matter what, my love for him, my family, and even myself should be constant. Of course, sometimes that can be difficult to keep constant, but God’s love is constant, unvarying, and everlasting, and we should love like God loves.

Whatever happens in your life, it’s not healthy to say “What if” or “If only” or “Why me”. Love shouldn’t be any different if one was rich or poor, or sick or healthy. Love should be unwavering, uniform, constant, and unconditional. 

One response to “Love should be constant and unconditional

  1. Linda says:

    Like 🙂

Leave a Reply

