Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Starting a new chapter

on November 13, 2013

Moving or starting something new can be both exciting and sad. It’s hard to accept new change and to leave a place that you’ve found happiness. I’m moving this weekend to a place that’s over 3 hours away from where I’ve been for over 5 years now. I am excited to be at a new place and to start new experiences, but I’ve realized, too, how hard it’s been.

It’s been quite hard knowing I’m going to be leaving behind a home, friends, work, and memories. Positive upbeat thoughts and my faith keep me fairly steady though.

God gives us these new changes to challenge us, for growth and experience. I know He’s with me helping me along the way, even though I feel shaken. It’s just that time for me to accept change and this challenge.

One response to “Starting a new chapter

  1. Linda says:

    A bittersweet time…but soon you will be past it and embracing your new life! You are actually very brave…moving to Oregon in the first place, and now taking a leap of faith to your next chapter!

Leave a Reply

