Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Take vacations

on November 21, 2013

“In matters of healing the body or the mind, vacation is a true genius!” – Mehmet Murat ildan

What do you tend to think about throughout your typical day? How do those thoughts make you feel? For me, I’m often thinking about to-do lists, which can make me feel overwhelmed, thinking of all the tasks I need to do. In my day, I also have periods where I feel anxious, sad, or stressed. I feel dragged down and less focused and able to go about my day. I even get tense and my neck and back start to feel too tight.

I think taking vacations, even small ones each day can keep your mind and body refreshed. When I am feeling overwhelmed, I breathe deep, do some yoga poses, or calmly reflect on positive things in my life. This is my mini-vacation, and I feel more alive and restored. Vacations are good for the body and the mind, and we really need to give vacations a priority!

Larger vacations are just as necessary to have a complete restoration. When I think of a longer vacation, I think of traveling to beautiful places, seeing new cultures, trying new foods, or hiking in nature. Then, when I am done with my vacation, I am renewed to continue to my daily life routines.

Give vacations a chance and go give yourself one now!

Leave a Reply

