Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Thanksgiving memories

on November 28, 2013

Baking, eating, laughter, warmth, family, friends, home, games, reading, relaxation, music, prayer. I think of all of these on Thanksgiving day. What wonderful memories on this day!

Each holiday may be different – this year it’s just me, my husband, and the two dogs – but it’s still something to celebrate! I am having a lovely, quiet day today.

What are you doing today? Soak it up, tell your family you love them, and pray to God for thanks.

There is so much to smile about! I am so grateful for all that God has blessed me with. I hope you can say the same.

Cheers and happy Thanksgiving! Now go stuff yourself with good food! 🙂

“Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good, for his steadfast love endures forever.” -Psalm 136:1

105bbe8ee8d7112dd25c498d6c55b421

One response to “Thanksgiving memories

  1. Linda says:

    Thankful for my wonderful daughters!

Leave a Reply

