Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

God knows me completely

on November 29, 2013

“Now we see only a dim likeness of things. It is as if we were seeing them in a mirror. But someday we will see clearly. We will see face to face. What I know now is not complete. But someday I will know completely, just as God knows me completely.” -1 Corinthians 13:12

God knows me completely. Keep telling yourself that and things will look up!

Many times we get frustrated about things that happen, we are confused as to the meaning of them, we are wondering what’s ahead and will it change for the better. Also, we may feel frustrated with ourselves, not liking ourselves completely, unsure of what we really want, and wondering who we really are.

When we focus on God, He can change things for the better. He will turn our frustrations into hope and joy. He will whisper words of encouragement, and will reveal good things in His timing. He helps us to see clearly!

May we be comforted by the fact that God is with us and always at work in us. He knows us better than we know ourselves!

Thank God that He is in control! He can see you clearly and is fashioning something beautiful for your life.

Today’s prayer: Lord, guide me each day. Help me to follow you, even when I can’t see clearly. Thank you for knowing me completely and loving me through it all. Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

