Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Have confidence and love yourself

on January 17, 2014

I found myself this week feeling self-conscious about my appearance. I didn’t like the way my hair looked and I felt like a sore thumb, feeling bad about myself and having no self-confidence.

That’s not something I want to feel. No way. I shouldn’t be so hard on myself and I shouldn’t be preoccupied about my appearance.

God says that I am beautiful inside and out. He believes in me and loves me unconditionally. And that’s how I should be with my own self – to believe in myself and love myself.

Here are some feel-good quotes to remind yourself about your greatness and potential.

“Love yourself first and everything else falls into line. You really have to love yourself to get anything done in this world.” – Lucille Ball

“Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.” – Helen Keller

“With confidence, you have won before you have started.” – Marcus Garvey

“Regardless of how you feel inside, always try to look like a winner. Even if you are behind, a sustained look of control and confidence can give you a mental edge that results in victory. “ – Diane Arbus

“I celebrate myself, and I sing myself.” – Walt Whitman

“Self-love has very little to do with how you feel about your outer self. It’s about accepting all of yourself.” – Tyra Banks

“You are beautiful, no matter what they say.” – Christina Aguilera

One response to “Have confidence and love yourself

  1. Krista says:

    Yes, you are beautiful! You have to be more confident. 🙂 Oh, I love all your quotes! Sometimes, too, certain people are hard to be confident around, they can deflate my confidence. It’s the kind people that say random words of compassion that are worth it and easier to be confident around. Telling yourself that you are beautiful helps, and telling other people that they look nice or are beautiful really can make a difference.

Leave a Reply

