Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

WITH God

on January 24, 2014

My pastor this past weekend discussed that we should be WITH God when we pray.

W = Wow! … We should pray with wow and wonder for our God, praising his awesomeness.

I = I’m sorry… We should tell our God what we are sorry for; to recognize and acknowledge our wrongs.

T = Thank you! … We should give thanks to the many blessings and joys that God has given us.

H = Help me… We should ask for God’s guidance and strength in our lives, looking to Him for healing and help.

Lord God, I praise You for Your presence in my life and how much you mean to me. You are majestic and loving and protecting! I am sorry for not looking to you for strength when I most needed it. I am sorry for sinning against you. Thank you for giving me patience, hope, and strength today and everyday. Thank you for time to relax and have fun, and especially for the sunshine and smiles. Please help me to feel better about my self, to feel happy and confident about who I am. Help me to appreciate what I have. May I only grow stronger in your love. Amen.

One response to “WITH God

  1. Linda says:

    Nice prayer.

Leave a Reply

