Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Lord, You Have Come to the Lakeshore

on January 26, 2014

A lovely hymn that we sing in church! Based off of the verse, Matthew 4:12-23 when Jesus calls the disciples to be fishers of men and drop their nets by the sea to follow Him.

Lord, you have come to the lakeshore 
looking neither for wealthy nor wise ones. 
You only asked me to follow humbly.

Refrain
     O Lord, with your eyes you have searched me, 
     kindly smiling, have spoken my name. 
     Now my boat’s left on the shoreline behind me; 
     by your side I will seek other seas. 

You know so well my possessions; 
my boat carries no gold and no weapons;
But nets and fishes — my daily labor. 

You need my hands, full of caring, 
through my labors to give others rest,
and constant love that keeps on loving. 

You, who have fished other oceans 
ever longed-for by souls who are waiting,
my loving friend, as thus you call me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1XDpRE9s08c

Leave a Reply

