Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Beyond your comfort

on February 4, 2014

I thought this blog post gave good advice on how to move outside your comfort zone. I know for myself, and some of my family, we tend to stay within our comfort, not going beyond to try a new thing or to grow as person. This year already, I’ve noticed that I’ve gone above and beyond. How about you? Why not try it?

“I want to challenge you today to get out of your comfort zone. You have so much incredible potential on the inside. God has put gifts and talents in you that you probably don’t know anything about.” – Joel Osteen

“Be willing to step outside your comfort zone once in a while; take the risks in life that seem worth taking. The ride might not be as predictable if you’d just planted your feet and stayed put, but it will be a heck of a lot more interesting.” – Edward Whitacre, Jr.

“I’ve learned in my life that it’s important to be able to step outside your comfort zone and be challenged with something you’re not familiar or accustomed to. That challenge will allow you to see what you can do.” – J. R. Martinez 

Leave a Reply

