Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

God is a creator, not a duplicator

on February 16, 2014

The next time you see someone and think “I wish I was more like her, I wish I had her job, I wish I had her looks, I wish I had her family, I wish…” just remember that we don’t know the whole picture. We don’t know what she is going through. We may think she is great and has a better life than ours, but everyone is struggling with something or another.

May we pray that we are content with ourselves and our own life, and pray for others, that they may get through their own life’s challenges. God is good and created each of us differently. Embrace friendships, focus on love, and remember that God’s plans for each of us are unique and special. Strive to be a better you, but don’t hold yourself to other people’s standards or try to be like someone else.

You are loved, you are special in the eyes of God!

Leave a Reply

