Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Love Languages

on February 27, 2014

I loved reading Gary Chapman’s book on Love Languages. There are five love languages, or ways we like to show and receive love. The way you like to receive love may be different than your partner or friend or family member, so it’s good to know what each are as a way to express their love.

(His book description: Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, and Physical Touch, are all ways to show and to be shown love. Once you understand these “love languages,” you’ll be able nurture not only a romantic relationship, but also casual, business, and familial relationships effectually.)

You can even take the test on his website to determine what your love language is. There can be more than one that you may have. For me, quality time, words of affirmation, and physical touch are all pretty important as my love languages. Below I found a nice chart for ways you can live out the love languages in your home.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: