Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Small steps lead to big successes

on March 16, 2014

This morning, I read from the Marc and Angel Hack Life blog this great article, on things you should do to enrich and succeed in your life, and one of the 30 points was to take small steps.

“Keep on stepping. – Focus on the small things you can do right now, not the big things you can’t.  SMALL changes can make a BIG difference in the end.  When in doubt just take the next small step.  Sometimes the smallest step in the right direction ends up being the biggest step of your life.”

I think this is a great tip to follow everyday, even for small things. What small things?

Well, I think of being fit for one. I’ve been trying to build up some arm muscle, and at first I started with 5 lb weights, but gradually once I built strength for that, I moved one step up to 8 lb weights. Same with cardio exercise – I stepped up from 30 to 1 hour walks, to exercising for 45 minutes on the treadmill or 1 1/2 hours outside on a hike.

Another step-by-step plan for me is crocheting. You can’t be good at something like crocheting or painting or sewing without first learning the basics and then the intermediate steps until you advance. I want to sell high quality handmade crochet items on Etsy, but until I do, I thought I’d perfect what I can do, and I’ve been reading more crochet books to perfect the stitches and patterns.

What are you doing to take small steps to the next big thing? What would you like to do to step back and learn the small steps in order to succeed?

Leave a Reply

