Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

God and verbs

on April 7, 2014

10173682_719181861454760_927087028_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There are a lot of verbs to describe God’s actions!

What does God do for you? How do you feel when you turn to God? What verbs would you use to describe God?

For me, God calms me, loves me, empowers me, encourages me…He brings joy, hope, and love into my soul, into my life, and makes me feel better about myself and my life.

God does so much for every one of us, more than we can imagine. When you feel weak (like you yourself can’t do a lot of those verbs – can’t comfort, can’t forgive, can’t relax, etc…), remember God can help you with all of them if you let Him.

Remember to let God in. Think about all those verbs, and let God in. He can tackle anything!

Leave a Reply

