Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

I choose love

on April 11, 2014

I choose love… Today I will love God and what God loves.

I choose joy… I will refuse to see any problem as anything less than an opportunity to see God.

I choose peace… I will live forgiven. I will forgive so that I may live.

I choose patience… Rather than complain that the wait is too long, I will thank God for a moment to pray. 

I choose kindness… I will be kind to the poor, for they are alone, kind to the rich, for they are afraid, and kind to the unkind, for such is how God has treated me.

I choose goodness… I will be overlooked before I will boast. I will confess before I will accuse.

I choose faithfulness… Today I will keep my promises.

I choose gentleness… If I raise my voice, may it only be in praise. If I clench my fist, may it only be in prayer.

I choose self-control… I will be drunk only by joy, and I will be influenced only by God.

Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, Kindness, Goodness, Faithfulness, Gentleness, and Self-Control. To these fruits of the Holy Spirit I commit my day.

Max Lucado, When God Whispers Your Name

One response to “I choose love

  1. Linda says:

    Good ones. I needed that patience reminder when I used to sit in Houston traffic!

Leave a Reply

