Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Our 500th post, Reflection

on April 28, 2014

Today is our 500th post! We first started this blog October 2012, when we were needing some inspiration and reminders of God’s love and joy in our lives. It has been refreshing for us to write and reflect, and we hope you have enjoyed it too.

What does reflection mean to you? According to dictionary.com, reflection is a fixing of the thoughts on something; careful consideration; or a thought occurring in consideration or meditation. 

I value reflection because… I am able to refocus my values and focus on God.

I value reflection because… I am able to clear my mind of negative, cluttered thoughts and fill my mind with positive, fulfilling thoughts.

I value reflection because… I am able to accept how I feel and accept what I may be experiencing, but then be able to grow beyond that and realign myself.

We need constant reminders and reflections on God’s presence in our lives and the joy He brings, and I hope these blog post do just that. I feel renewed just writing these, and I feel comforted when I can go back and read them for inspiration.

One response to “Our 500th post, Reflection

  1. Linda says:

    Awesome blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

