Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Prayer: Peaceful Rest

on July 15, 2014

I thought it’d be good to start a weekly prayer post, particularly a prayer with a focus of getting through the week! This week, I’d like to share a prayer for good sleep. Sleep is essential to refresh yourself for the next day ahead, for energy and positive mood. I know when I get less-than-ideal sleep, I’m tired, lazy, and moody. So here’s praying for good health and sleep.

Come to me, all you who labor, and are burdened and I will give you rest.” (Matt 11:28-30)

“I praise you, O God, when I think of you on my bed, and meditate on you in the watches of the night.” (Psalm 63:6)

Lord, God, help me to rest in your peace and keep me safe till morning. Calm my restlessness and relax any tension in my body. Grant me a quiet sleep tonight, so that I may be refreshed and renewed for the coming day.

Forgive me for the wrong I may have done today, and keep me focused on you for tomorrow. Thank you for your presence tonight and tomorrow. I pray for love, joy, and peace, through Christ Jesus, Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

