Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Letting go of the past

on October 4, 2014

Recently, I was struggling with dwelling on the past and what I wished I would have done at that time. I was feeling so low and frustrated about myself. My husband reminded me of the positive tips that I have pinned on my refrigerator:

“Let go of the past. Don’t waste a good minute worrying about a bad one. Know that everything is perfect exactly as it is. Trust that there is a purpose, even when you can’t see it.”

Such great wisdom. All I can do is accept what happened and know that there was a purpose. God created that moment for me to learn, to grow stronger, and to trust in Him.

Let it go. Pass it on. And be conscious of your thoughts – choosing to be positive in your thoughts and actions can really make a difference.

One response to “Letting go of the past

  1. […] counseling, and being apart of a like-minded group or church family can help with healing. Let go of the past in peace. Find new growth, new […]

Leave a Reply

