Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Prayer: Understanding Others

on October 30, 2014

Each one of us is special with unique desires and experiences, and we may not always understand everything about the people we love and care about. This prayer is about asking God for the gift of understanding others. With better understanding, we can embrace who they are with more compassion and love.

Lord Jesus Christ,
grant me the gift of understanding.
Help me to understand the feelings of others,
the desires of others,
the goals of others.
At the same time,
help me to understand myself
in my actions and reactions.
Widen my vision beyond my own small world
to embrace with knowledge and love the worlds of others.

Help me, Lord, to always see you at work in my own life
and in the lives of others.
Bless me with insight,
acceptance and love
that is tempered by you
who are all things to all men.
Help me to understand, Lord.

Amen.

One response to “Weekly Prayer: Understanding Others

  1. BRI says:

    Thank you for this prayer! Check out my blog at http://peaceduringthejourney.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

