Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Prayer: Made perfect despite our imperfections

on November 5, 2014

No matter your imperfections, God loves you. He is your light and our example to follow. When you’ve made a mistake, acted wrongly, or felt ashamed, God forgives and allows you to start over in the path towards perfection.

We’ll never get to perfect, but it’s a goal we all should strive for – to grow and learn and be guided by God’s example.

A Prayer About Being Made Perfect In Our Imperfections

Precious Father, Precious Lord Jesus, Wonderful Holy Spirit,
I am so very imperfect.
Every day I see all the mistakes I make and how I am imperfect in your eyes.
Help me be perfect in your love.
Help me be perfectly unique as you made me to be unique.
Help me be more of the perfect person you want me to be when you look at me.
Help me discard the dark sin upon my heart.
Help me stand clean and righteous before you.
Help me be more perfect in the bond of love I share with you and with others.
Bring into my heart your light of love and hope.
Bring to me a greater ability to take on your perfection in love.
Lead me and guide me to my unique destiny in your love and grace.
Lead me and guide me all the days of my life until we get to see each other face to face in your kingdom in the sky.
Show me how I can grow and learn, even in my imperfections.
In the name of God the Father, Jesus Christ the Son, and the Holy Spirit who lives within me and touches me,
Amen.

Leave a Reply

