Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Prayer: Living to the fullest

on November 11, 2014

Just as students must practice their studies by completing homework in order to succeed in school, so too we all must practice Godly ways in our life to succeed. God gave us life, so let us use our time wisely!

How are you living your life? Are you embracing new opportunities? Are you living out your faith? Are you filling up your life with the fruits of the spirit (love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control)? Are you living fully in God’s love?

Lord God,

My hope and our strength is in you. Help me to know what is right and be eager to follow you in every moment of my life. Thank you for the gifts that you have blessed me with. May I use them responsibly to live abundantly and to accept new challenges and opportunities that come my way. Help me to fill up my life with your love. Amen.

Leave a Reply

