Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Prayer: Bloom in any circumstance

on November 21, 2014

I’m reading Daily Readings from Every Day A Friday by Joel Osteen, and it’s a great devotional to read daily. For the reading for Day 14, “Bloom Where You Are Planted”, Joel describes that even in the midst of weeds and ugly dried-up fields, a beautiful flower can still bloom. Just like that beautiful blossom, we too can bloom right where we’re planted. Despite any circumstance – hardship, frustration, stress – we can ask for God’s guidance and be the best we can right now.

“Put a smile on your face. Be good to people even if they’re not good to you. Be grateful for where you live even if it’s not where you want to be. When you bloom where you’re planted, you’re sowing a seed for God to do something new.”

Prayer:

“Father, today I declare that my hope and trust is in You. Even when I don’t understand my circumstances, I know You are working things out for my good. Help me to bloom where I’m planted so I can live as a testimony of Your faithfulness. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.”

 

Leave a Reply

