Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Gratitude: Outdoors

on December 10, 2014

For the gratitude challenge this week, we challenge you to reflect on the outdoors.

What am I grateful for in the outdoors? What makes me feel good when I out in nature? What particular places outside do I enjoy? How do I take care of the surroundings around me? What ways can I show my appreciation for the outdoors and keeping nature preserved? How does spending time outside make me a better person?

*For me, when I am out in nature, I feel refreshed, alive, and close to God. I enjoy keeping fit when I’m outdoors, and I love spending time out hiking or just sitting outside enjoying the sun. I feel comfortable being outdoors.

Lord God, Thank you for all the blessings you have given in my life, particularly the outdoors that you have created and the positive aspects that come with spending time out in nature. You have provided me with more than I could ever have imagined. Help me each day to have a grateful heart. Amen.

Leave a Reply

