Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Gratitude: Animals

on December 17, 2014

For the gratitude challenge this week, we challenge you to reflect on animals, including your pets and those in nature.

What animals am I grateful for in my life? What makes them special? How am I a better person by caring for and loving my pets? How can I share more love to all animals? What can I do to be more grateful for them in my life?

*For me, having animals in my life brings me great joy, love, and responsibility. I am grateful for my cats Noah and Emma because they are fun, cuddly, and loving. I am grateful for animals in nature because they bring peace, uniqueness, and beauty to the world; we should be more caring and considerate of all animals. 

Lord God, Thank you for all the blessings you have given in my life, particularly the animals that you have created and the joy that comes with caring for animals. You have provided me with more than I could ever have imagined. Help me each day to have a grateful heart. Amen.

Leave a Reply

