Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Prayer: Kind Words

on December 18, 2014

Our words can impact others in how they act and feel. Negative words have contributed to violence, strive, and conflict. If we speak more kind and positive words, perhaps there will be more peace and joy within communities and within people’s hearts. Wholesome words help build-up people, help make a difference, and empower people to live in God’s grace (reference here). Something so simple as “You are special” or “Awesome job” can be so profound.

kind words Challenge yourself to speak more kind words each day!

“Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear.” – Ephesians 4:21

“Set a guard, O Lord, over my mouth; keep watch over the door of my lips!” – Psalm 141:3

“Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight, O Lord, my rock and my redeemer.” – Psalm 19:14

Prayer on kind words to others (by Joel Osteen)

Father, help me to always bring out the best in others.
Help me to bless people with my kind words,
to give the gift of encouragement,
and to always speak words of life.
Thank you for filling my heart with affirmation
so that I can affirm those around me today and everyday.
In Jesus’ Name, amen.

One response to “Weekly Prayer: Kind Words

  1. […] Kind Words: “If we speak more kind and positive words, perhaps there will be more peace and joy within communities and within people’s hearts. Wholesome words help build-up people, help make a difference, and empower people to live in God’s grace. Something so simple as “You are special” or “Awesome job” can be so profound.” […]

Leave a Reply

