Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Song: Flight

on January 15, 2015

I love the music group, Lifehouse. They write some deep songs, on life and God and truth. Flight is a new song of theirs; I interpret the lyrics about our need for God in our lives. We struggle in this world and our weighed down by so many things. To lift us up, we should seek God. God gives us wings to fly!

“But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” – Isaiah 40:31

I’ve lost my balance
I fell from the trapeze
This act isn’t easy
I’ve been under water
This storm has been raging
These nights are not sleeping
My dreams are now strangers to me

And I need you now
There’s too many miles on my bones
I can’t carry the weight of the world
No, not on my own

Your eyes are like lightning
Your voice is like water
This place is a desert

I’ve been walking in circles
I’m screaming for answers
I might fall into pieces
Or maybe I’m finally breaking through

I need you now
There’s too many miles on my bones
I can’t carry the weight of the world
No, not on my own

No more running, no more hiding
No more hurting, no more crying
No more trouble, no more sighing
No more falling, no more striving
No more heartache, no more fighting
No more fears, only flying

(Here’s a review I found online about their meaning of the song) 

Leave a Reply

