Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Favorite Bible Verses

on February 19, 2015

What are some of your favorite Bible verses that you turn to when you need that boost of faith, comfort, and strength? Sometimes, just reading the Bible fills my soul with so much inner peace and joy. Many of the verses are so poetic and beautifully spoken!

I especially love verses from the new testament and Psalm.

Some of my favorites:

“I am the way and the truth and the life.” -John 14:6

“Peace I leave with you, my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” -John 14:27

“But those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” -Isaiah 40:31

“With man this is impossible, but not with God; all things are possible with God.” -Mark 10:27

“Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind.’; and ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.” -Luke 10:27

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest” -Matthew 11:28

“Love is patient, love is kind…It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.” -1 Corinthians 13:4-8

“Therefore we do not lose heart. Even though our outward man is perishing, yet the inward man is being renewed day by day.” -2 Corinthians 4:16

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” -Philippians  4:6-7

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” -Philippians 4:13

“For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” -Jeremiah 29:11

“Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.” -Hebrews 13:8

“Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us. For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” -Romans 8:37-39

“Do not be afraid. Stand still, and see the salvation of the Lord, which He will accomplish for you today…The Lord will fight for you, and you shall hold your peace.” -Exodus 14:13-14

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will  make your paths straight.” -Proverbs 3:5-6

“Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path…You are my refuge and my shield; I have put my hope in your word.” -Psalm 119: 105, 114

I especially love all of Psalm 23. Here’s just a snippet of the psalm:

“The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures, He leads me beside quiet waters, He refreshes my soul.” -Psalm 23:1-2

This list could go on! So many beautiful verses in the Bible.

Check out this neat website to find popular Bible verses: http://www.topverses.com/

May God be with you through all your moments in life…and may you remember His words to lift you up! Amen.

Leave a Reply

