Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

RethinkChurch: Lent Words

on March 2, 2015

I received this handout at church yesterday – a list of words, one for each day, that you can focus on, think about, or take a photo that relates to the word.

I thought this was a great challenge for the rest of the Lent season. For those of you who like to post photos on instagram or Facebook, then you can share a photo that you think means something in relation to the word of the day. For those of you (like me) who prefer reflecting on the word, try to go about your day and constantly focus on how that word is relevant in your life. 

For instance, today’s word is “Bless“. As I reflect on “bless” I think of God’s blessings, being thankful for what I have, and being blessed with a loving family. I also think about how I can be more of a blessing to others; how can I give my time and talents to bless someone in need?

Leave a Reply

