Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Prayer: Pregnancy Prayer

on March 12, 2015

My sister, Krista, is in her 2nd month of pregnancy, and I wish her a healthy and beautiful pregnancy. Below is a prayer I though to share, from the blog, Mothering Spirit.

A Prayer for Joy

God of joy,
Our hearts sing to you
In our moment of discovery!
We saw proof with our eyes
That new life has begun,
And we saw that it was good.

As a heart begins to beat
And a mind begins to grow,
May my own heart and mind
Rejoice in the wonder of this gift.

Even if sickness turns my stomach
Or tiredness takes over,
Let a deeper joy
Run through my days,
Fast and strong and true.

And if, as weeks pass,
Worries start to circle round,
Threatening to steal my joy,
Let your perfect love
Cast out my fear.

Help me believe
That you hold us both,
My child and I,
In the palm of your warm
And safe and loving hand.

In joy I pray,

Amen.

© 2014 Laura Kelly Fanucci

One response to “Weekly Prayer: Pregnancy Prayer

  1. Linda says:

    Lovely prayer 😍

Leave a Reply

