Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Have Courage and Be Kind

on March 24, 2015

My husband and I are big Disney fans and went to see the new Cinderella movie this past week. We loved it – it was magical, heartwarming, and a perfect flashback to the classic animated movie. Cinderella herself was enchanting, both in looks and her lovely personality!

I loved how this new Cinderella movie focused on remembering her parents, gave us a little glimpse of the joy she had with them, and emphasized the message of goodness.

Cinderella continually remembers her mom’s special words “Have courage and be kind. Where there is kindness, there is goodness and where there is goodness, there is magic.”

Cinderella-Be-Kind-and-Have-Courage-Printable

Sparks of magic blog writes a lovely article on the movie here.

When I left the theater, I felt happy, loved, empowered, and hopeful. It was so sweet, touching, magical, and beautiful. I even loved the little mice – especially Gus! This live version was perfect.

The credit songs – A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes and Bibbidi Bobbidi Boo – take me back when I was a kid watching the animated Cinderella. Such memories! Thank you Disney for love, magic, inner beauty, and meaningful movies.

So remember, be like Cinderella. Always strive to be kind, strong, courageous, and forgiving, full of love and innocence.

God is working magic in your life when you follow goodness.

Thank you God for teaching me to love and look for the good in people! Make me stronger and help me to work on always being kind no matter what. Amen.

2 responses to “Have Courage and Be Kind

  1. Linda says:

    Agreed! Good message.

  2. […] and actors, and the magic was still there! I previously wrote about the Cinderella moive back in March, but wanted to touch over one of the end credit songs and reiterate the message […]

Leave a Reply

