Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Recycled Post: Good Morning!

on March 28, 2015

Today’s post is from the second month we started blogging, back in November 2012.

Good Morning!

“Good morning! Wake up with the Lord and God will guide you through your day. Stay yielded and open. Blessings will always follow.”

It’s a great feeling to know that when we wake up, we have a new day ahead of us. To start fresh, to experience new moments, and to grow as a person. If we had any struggles or disappointments the day before, that’s ok because we can try again. God is with us and all is well. There can be wonderful things to happen today, and we need to be ready!

When I wake up, I say the following prayer to get me moving and feeling positive.

Good Morning God! You are ushering in another day, untouched and freshly new. So here I am to ask you, God, if You’ll renew me too. Forgive the many errors that I made yesterday and let me try again dear God to walk closer in Your way. But Lord, I am well aware, I can’t make it on my own. So take my hand and hold it tight, for I cannot walk alone.

Let us ask for God’s grace and guidance as we live our day.

Leave a Reply

