Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Recycled Post: Daily Reminders

on May 29, 2015

Your faith is something that you always have to work at. There’s always an opportunity for growth and improvement.

For me, I get occupied with the busyness of my day, that I don’t always think of God in every moment of my day. I think daily reminders are necessary – those things that remind you of God’s love and makes you reflect on the peace He gives you in any moment. 

This post comes from August 2013:

Where do you see daily reminders of God’s love?

Reading the bible and prayers certainly have positive messages of encouragement. Where else do you see God in your daily life, that could encourage and motivate you to stand strong and be happy in your day?

I think of listening to music. Music that makes me feel at peace, makes me smile, makes me excited. All of those remind me that God made beautiful music, and he’s here for us, guiding us in our day.

I also think of the people and animals around me. When I see my cats being goofy, when I have a good conversation with a family member, or when I get to see a friend – all those opportunities remind me of God’s love and the gifts He generously gives me in my life.

(I’m going to add sunshine and outdoors – just seeing the beauty of the earth makes me thank God for His creation and reminds me of His presence in my life.)

So, I definitely do have daily reminders from God, to live every day being fearless and hopeful, trusting in Him!

Leave a Reply

