Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Prayer: Shyness and Insecurity

on July 11, 2015

“If you are insecure, guess what? The rest of the world is, too. Do not overestimate the competition and underestimate yourself. You are better than you think.” – T. Harv Eker

My husband and I both understand each other well because we are both shy and can often doubt our abilities. We talk about shyness and introversion every-once-in-a-while, and how we need to accept who we are but also how we need to work at being more confident. There’s always room for improvement, to overcome insecurities and doubts.

So today I decided to share this quote. I think as a shy person, one of the feelings that I harbor is insecurity and timidness. I often don’t act upon my feelings because of it, and as a result I fall short, when I know I could have done it. If you feel the same way, I hope this prayer will give you more confidence in who you are and will inspire you to act with boldness. You are better than you think!

Dear Heavenly Father,

Your grace is so powerful. Your love is beautiful. Your presence is peaceful. Thank you for today, for giving us time, for giving us precious life to do your will, and for giving us people to love. Sometimes my own skewed perspective of myself hinders me from doing things. I need courage. I need to be less insecure. Please deliver me from my insecurities. Lord, I ask that you help me to view myself as you see me. I pray that I will see myself as valuable, worthy, lovely, and beautiful. I pray for myself and for others who battle insecurities. Be our strength and help us overcome, in Jesus name, AMEN!

One response to “Weekly Prayer: Shyness and Insecurity

  1. Linda says:

    Good prayer.

Leave a Reply

