Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Song: Fight

on July 16, 2015

I recently heard Evynne Hollen’s cover Rachel Platten’s song, Fight, and I loved the powerful words expressed. Fight is about being strong, overcoming those things that brought you down, and starting to fight back!

For me, fighting back means to be more confident in social situations, to be more comfortable with who I am, and to work hard at accomplishing things that I didn’t think would be possible. It’s more of an inner fight, to be stronger internally.

What do these lyrics mean to you?

Fight Song
Like a small boat, On the ocean
Sending big waves, Into motion
Like how a single word, Can make a heart open
I might only have one match, But I can make an explosion

And all those things I didn’t say, Wrecking balls inside my brain
I will scream them loud tonight, Can you hear my voice this time

Chorus:
This is my fight song, Take back my life song
Prove I’m alright song, My power’s turned on
Starting right now I’ll be strong, I’ll play my fight song
And I don’t really care if nobody else believes
‘Cause I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me

Losing friends and I’m chasing sleep, Everybody’s worried about me
In too deep, Say I’m in too deep (in too deep)
And it’s been two years, I miss my home
But there’s a fire burning in my bones, And I still believe
Yeah I still believe

And all those things I didn’t say, Wrecking balls inside my brain
I will scream them loud tonight, Can you hear my voice this time

Chorus

A lot of fight left in me

Like a small boat, On the ocean
Sending big waves, Into motion
Like how a single word, Can make a heart open
I might only have one match, But I can make an explosion

This is my fight song, Take back my life song (Hey!)
Prove I’m alright song, My power’s turned on
Starting right now I’ll be strong (I’ll be strong), I’ll play my fight song
And I don’t really care if nobody else believes
‘Cause I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me
Now I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me

Leave a Reply

