Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

God is our protection

on August 15, 2015

Here in Central Oregon, we are in the midst of dealing with a big wildfire. Wildfires on the Warm Springs Reservation has spread to over 36,000 acres, and many people are evacuated from their homes. Warm Springs and some of the towns around Warm Springs are dealing with smoke and ash, so much that the air quality was confirmed “unhealthy”.

The firefighters, the Warm Springs residents, and the people in the surrounding towns – they are all in this unfortunate event. BUT, we must seek out God in our tribulations. God is our protection. He is with us, comforting us, keeping us safe, and bringing us peace. The following bible verses ensure that:

Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” – Isaiah 41:10

“You are my hiding place; You shall preserve me from trouble; You shall surround me with songs of deliverance.” – Psalm 32:7

Though I walk in the midst of trouble, you preserve my life; you stretch out your hand against the wrath of my enemies, and your right hand delivers me.” – Psalm 138:7

“And Moses said to the people, ‘Do not be afraid. Stand still, and see the salvation of the LORD, which He will accomplish for you today. For the Egyptians whom you see today, you shall see again no more forever. The LORD will fight for you, and you shall hold your peace.’” – Exodus 14:13-14

“We are hard-pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed.” – 2 Corinthians 4:8-9

“Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the LORD delivers him out of them all.” – Psalm 34:19

“But the Lord is faithful, and he will strengthen and protect you from the evil one.” – 2 Thessalonians 3:3

Leave a Reply

