Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Song: The End Has Only Begun

on August 19, 2015

This song, The End Has Only Begun, is written by Lifehouse, one of my favorite bands! I wanted to reflect on this song with a Christian viewpoint.

As Christians, “we walk in [God’s] footsteps”. We have our “ups and downs” where we may stray from God and our relationship with Him may suffer and those times won’t change. We may have been in darkness (“I’d give anything to see the light of day”) and not have heard God’s words (“I’ve been too far away to hear you whispering”), but we need to only look forward to what new beginnings we have with God – to “live out in the world” with faith. Now, God is always present, but “it’s up to [us]” to follow His ways. When we are in difficulty or darkness (“when the world falls apart”), we need to “choose” God. The end of darkness is a new beginning.

We walk in your footsteps
Though I’ve had my ups and downs
And I’ll stand in the silence
Until I figure it out
Chorus:
One might fall and the other will stand
And one might give where the other won’t bend
The night is bright as the sun
I’m never gonna know
Never gonna look back
Never gonna know where we would have ended up at
The end has only begunSo stop counting the hours
Live out in the world
Cause I’ve been chasing the answers
And they don’t want to be found

Chorus

Well the day
Tonight feels like a million miles away
And these times just won’t change
Life just stays the same
I’d give anything to see the light of day

Cause I’ve been too far away
To hear you whispering

Chorus

Well the day
Tonight feels like a million miles away
And these times just won’t change
Life just stays the same
I’d give anything to see the light of day

What you do
No one can decide it’s up to you
And who you are is what you choose
These times when the world falls apart
Make us who we are

Leave a Reply

