Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Turn your complaints into thoughts of gratitude

on October 6, 2015

I saw this reflection and really liked how they turned around complaints into things to be grateful for.

It takes effort to constantly turn things around from a negative point of view to a positive. 

As I gear toward labor and giving birth to my first child, I am feeling the aches and pains of pregnancy coupled with the worry about handling a newborn and being a good mom. I have to stop this negative thinking! Today, I’m telling myself that I’m thankful for the chance to bring a life into the world. I’m grateful for every kick from baby, because I know she’s alive and well. I’m thankful for the time she has spent in the womb growing. I’m grateful that God has blessed me with the chance to learn how to be a good mom, how to teach, how to nurture, how to love more.

We make sacrifices every day that turn into blessings. Remember everything, every situation is a blessing. God has a purpose for it all.

Choose to see your blessings in the midst of burdens.

May we see the good in everything and turn our complaints into thoughts of joy and gratitude!

One response to “Turn your complaints into thoughts of gratitude

  1. Linda says:

    Love that list! Gratitude is so important for quality of life.

Leave a Reply

