Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Prayer: For Energy

on October 23, 2015

These days it seems our lives are lacking energy. Krista is a new mom adjusting to nursing her daughter frequently in the night. My husband is having insomnia and having trouble sleeping. And I’m in my first trimester and feeling fatigue constantly.

This prayer is for energy and strength for the exhausted. May you feel rested in God’s care.

Dear God,

Thank You for another day! Thank You for my life and the purpose You have given me. I come before You tired and ask for a refreshed spirit. I am exhausted and I need Your strength to carry me.  Fill me with joy, so that no matter how tired I am, I rejoice because You are good and Your love endures forever. I pray for others who are feeling tired or empty. Help us not to complain amidst our weakness. Restore our minds so that we can still function properly. Give our bodies the energy needed to get through each day. We claim healing in Jesus’ name! Please also help us to manage our time so that we will get the rest we need.  Help us to prune things that are hard to let go of that suck the energy from us. Lord, we lay our lives down at Your throne and praise You in Jesus’ name AMEN!

One response to “Weekly Prayer: For Energy

Leave a Reply

